I Love Books

I went through my book shelves today. I have a pile of old books to sell at my next garage sale.

A few days a go I went to the Christan book store. I found several books I would like to own.  *sigh*.

Yesterday I spent the day at Barnes and Nobles with the kids while I waited for my college kids to get out of their classes. My friend stopped by to visit with her kids. She saw my small stack of books I was quickly reading. We talked about which ones were good and which ones were really good.

I had planned for the garage sale money to go towards buying needed items for the children*. But maybe, if I do well, I could take $20.00 and buy a book…

*Our 4 out of 5 of the kids are mildly handicapped and require  a good deal of support still in their daily living. 3 are over 18, and slowly progressing and we hope one day will be able to live in their own homes/apartments.

Leave a Reply

