The War Between the States

Check this site out.

My Grandma sometimes talked about her family and the Civil War. As a child this was very puzzling. My Grandma was from Arizona! As a teen I realized she was born in Alabama.

My Grandma would say her family would talk about the war as if it was recent and a different outlook on the whole thing. When I saw the movie “Sweet Home Alabama” I got a glimpse of what she meant.

This is from the above website

We either were or knew families who had been monetarily comfortable before the War and had nothing but their manners and their pride afterwards, even 100 years later. “




Leave a Reply

