Pottery Barn

I had a chance to spend some quality time at the Pottery Barn last week after the discovery of Love Culture.

I am falling in love with the charm of a rustic farm-house look and feel. Our home is small and cozy and lived in – with 5 kids, it is very lived in!

I have an issue from last year’s Country French magazine. One home featured was a California ranch home, that from the outside looked nice, kept up, but not special.

But inside – Oh Wow! And I thought “There is hope for my house” It looked old world rustic. It looked like it was built-in another time and place. They did such a good job.

Back to Pottery Barn. I get wonderful ideas and so inspired just by walking around the store.  I can not afford the prices, but I can make do with similar finds from yard sales and thrift stores. It is not so much the exact look, I want the feel.

Photos I took at PB

Leave a Reply

