Carnation Famous Fudge 8×8 Pan Size

Carnation Fudge

I bought the Carnation box Fudge to make for the family last year. As I followed the directions, I measured out each ingredient so I could make it myself this year. The box version was $4.99 for an 8×8 pan. A little pricey for me and I can make if cheaper myself when I buy the ingredients on sale.

I use an 8×8 pan, but I put aluminum foil in the pan. I use Reynolds Wrap non-stick aluminum foil. I use it for just about everything I bake and in this case for fudge.

2t. butter

2/3 C. Carnation evaporated milk

1 ½ C. + 3 T. sugar

1 – 12 oz bag semi sweet chocolate morsels (I like Nestle Toll House)

3 C. mini marshmallows

Combine butter, milk and sugar in a medium non-stick pot. Bring to a boil stirring with a wooden spoon over medium heat. Once boiling, stir constantly (to prevent burning) for 4 minutes. It will change color a bit and it will reduce in the pot. Take off heat and add morsels and mini marshmallows all at once. Stir until they are melted and well mixed. Pour into 8×8 pan and chill for 2 hours in refrigerator. Before cutting, remove from refrigerator for 30 minutes to make cutting easier.


Leave a Reply

