Happy Mother’s Day

I am looking forward to Mother’s Day. Now that the children are mostly grown, they are very into making it a nice day for me. I know my 2 younger daughters went shopping for me yesterday (they said they were walking to the library, but a little bird told me other wise). Dad is taking everyone out tomorrow to get me a little something. It is nice to be appreciated. Mom’s never want much. We are thrilled with the hand made cards and craft items made at Sunday school or day school. I did ask for jewelry this year. Maybe some earrings or a bracelet. Not real gold or anything. Just a little something so that every time I wear it I will think of my dear husband and children.

Leave a Reply

