Project Life/365 Photography

I have started to do my own version of Project Life/365 Photography.

I wish I could buy Becky Higgins Project Life kit. I hope soon things will not be so lean around the house home (10 months of unemployment), but until then I will have to improvise.

I made my own digital version using what I already own. An older version of Scrapbook Boutique and  FotoFusion. When finances allow, I will get my 8.5 x 10 pages printed at Costco and slip them into page protectors and into the photo binder. I plan on scrap booking receipts and papers of interest on black paper and also putting it in the photo binder. This idea came to me from looking at Ali Edwards Project Life pages.

I take many photos each week. I have made some basic templates in FotoFusion. The challenge will be to quickly edit the keepers – which do not have to be many, and add the journaling which does not have to be long and detailed unless I want to be.

Here is one of my first tries for the month of May.

I have 3 “journal prompts” New, weather and meals. I might change those on other pages, but I don’t think so.

On my computer I have set up new folders in the picture file with the names of each month. I was happy to see when I was searching the internet for tips and ideas that other people started in the middle of the year.

This will be fun and keep me occupied.

Leave a Reply

