Project Hallway

My son took up the hall carpet for me. The wood floor was in pretty bad sub-floor like shape. After some sanding, wood putty, more sanding, painting and adding baseboards to get  it  done.

I hung the shelves today. This is my youngest daughters dresser. There are 7 of us in the 1500 sq. ft house. 3 girls are in one room and there is not enough room for her dresser. The door at the end of  hall is the bathroom. The 3 girls rooms is to the left. Our oldest daughter’s  room is to the right. The little door in the wall is a storage closet. I am very grateful to have it. And the nearest door is the laundry room that I wrote about yesterday.

Everyone is happy with the results. I am very happy with it. I just need to find some things for those shelves.

Leave a Reply

