Christmas Eve and off to Utah

We had a special time – Christmas Eve, savory every moment together. I left early Christmas morning. I called home several times from the airport. Every one is glad that my Mom, their Grandma, was getting out of the hospital!

Image

Christmas is almost here.

Image

The food is ready.

Image

Grab your plates.

Image

After dinner I read the pages of What God

Wants for Christmas and we passed around

the box.

After a fun dinner time we went to the living room to

open gifts.

Image

We had a very special Christmas Eve. When

I get back to California I am going to ask the

kids and husband if we can do this again next year,

dinner and open gifts on Christmas Eve.

I had already printed my boarding pass and had

my bag packed for several days, not knowing when

I would need to go. We all stayed up a little t0o late,

but I fell right to sleep. Good thing I set the alarm.

Leave a Reply

