I Heart Utah

It is so good to be back in Utah. It was very cold. 20 something degrees in the morning. I am not used to it at all. Oh I packed for it, hat, gloves, scarf! But just the cold coming in from my Mom’s little apartment windows – bbbrrrr.

Mom is convalescing well. She is on a “soft food diet”  I had to do an internet search to find out what I can make her. It is also recommend for her type of surgery – bowel resection, to eat very small meals, every 2-3 hours and no fiber until the doctor say ok. Anyhow what I found for eating was:

Jello

Jello pudding

scrambled eggs

soggy cereal (she had rice crispys in the hospital)

pasta

sauces and gravy and soups

pancakes (soggy)

Ice cream and sherbets

cottage cheese

foods that have been ran through the blender

Tonight she had bread soaked in milk. It does not sound good to me, but she really liked it. She also had a tiny bit of a Subway sandwich on very soft Italian bread with tuna fish. Nothing else added. She really liked it.

We took a short walk in her beautiful apartment complex. We did not want to over do it.

 

One Response to “I Heart Utah”

  1. Southwest O’Brien and Chicken « The Bee's Knee's Says:

    […] Dad and kids did a good job keeping the home and hearth up and running while I was in Utah, meals I am told were hit and miss. Everyone just kinda fixed their own food and shared with who […]


Leave a Reply

