We Went for A Drive Today

My Mom feels terrible cooped up. We went for a short ride today. She was not too tired when we got home and we had a nice lunch. My Mom showed me the proper way to cook Spam. Ahh, the smells and tastes of childhood. I have never ever cooked Spam. I think a couple of my children would love it. Spam must be cooked in a frying pan at a moderate heat, not too hot, for about 5-6 min each side. Oh, and it must be slices on the thin side. Then well drained on paper towels.  My Mom had her on white bread. I ate mine plain.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are a few photos from our drive.

Leave a Reply

