Southwest O’Brien and Chicken

While Dad and kids did a good job keeping the home and hearth up and running while I was in Utah, meals I am told were hit and miss. Everyone just kinda fixed their own food and shared with who was in the room at the time. I have heard several times how happy everyone is to be back on a schedule of meals, chores and just having Mom around.

I got this idea from Pinterest. I combined the best of two recipes. I named it: Southwest O’Brien and Chicken

1 can Cheddar Cheese Soup

1 can Cream of Chicken Soup

1 small can Chopped Green Chilies

1 Bag of Potatoes O’Brein

1/2 bag of  Pollo Asado (Seasoned Chicken, I bought at Costco) Cubed

9 x 14 pan (I tinfoil the pan with Reynolds NonStick aluminum foil)

In the pan add the bag of potatoes. Spoon evenly green chilies over the potatoes. Spoon evenly the seasoned chicken of potatoes/chillies.

In a separate bowl mix the 2 can of soup and then spread over the contents of the 9 x 14 pan. Cover and  place in 350 degree oven for 45 min.

Leave a Reply

