The Joys of Homeschooling {NOT}

I can safely say, after 18+ years of homeschooling and graduating 3 high-schoolers who went on to community college, that rough days like today will not make me give up!

After taking off most of December and the first week of January, it is very hard to get back into the swing of things this week. It always has been with our family. I expect it. I plan for it and I pour myself some good hot coffee to get me through the morning.

No one wants to get up at a decent hour. No one wants to write or do math. Stomachs hurt and and breaks are given, several breaks.

It will take all week and most of the next week to get back up to speed. Years ago (practically the dark ages) when I had all 5 I was teaching, I used to get discouraged that we had so much trouble after Christmas break. Being in a support group and talking to other moms helped me see it was a normal event. Not even a problem. Looking at the big picture helps.

Leave a Reply

