Just Blog Something

I am so upset and I feel like I need to write and get it all out…

My husband has been out of full time employment since July 2010. He has had several temporary jobs and is signed -up with more Staffing agencies than I care to think of. *Warning* This may be TMI (too much information). Feel free to click else where on the inter webs as my kids call it.

We found out today that the low paying job that we were desperate for him to take and be employed choose another person. My husband is a warehouse guy. He has kept his forklift driving cert. active with the staffing jobs here and there.

The silliest thing keeps going through my mind. Little Suzy in Miracle on 34th Street. “I believe, I believe, I believe.”

I believe the Lord has a plan. I believe He is and will keep taking care of us. But in my angst and terror of how to pull off several meals a day for 8 people, pay rent and keep the lights on, all I can do is keep repeating “I believe, I believe, I believe.”

This is a photo from last week. I took it as I waited in our church foyer to get a box of food.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In our area, the unemployment is 13%. I know we are not alone in this and many families are having a terrible time making ends meet. I have no answers. I can only say”I believe, I believe, I believe.”

2 Responses to “Just Blog Something”

  1. Theadora Brack Says:

    Sending positive thoughts! Your photograph is so very lovely. It’s such a regal still life.Theadora


Leave a Reply

