October will be here Tomorrow

I am excited about that. I love the fall. Oh wait. 100 degrees here in the central valley (sad face as the kids say) Well I can wait another week for the temperature to drop.

I noticed last week at WalMart the Fall/Halloween items were getting pushed aside for the Christmas inventory. This is not a bad thing. I think I have gotten the hang of things* and plan on doing my Christmas shopping this week and the next. I am glad I can dive in and the stores are a step ahead of me.

I have decided to do a photo a day posting. Here is the first installment. 17 miles a hour. What an odd speed.

*The husband has not had full time employment since 2010. We have 5 children and my brother moved in with us for his economic survival. That makes 8 of us. I have $125.00 a week to feed all of us, very tricky in California. We do with out many things, just like many other people around us seem to have to. I swear this is like the great depression of the 1930’s. We keep our heads up and hope for better days ahead.

Leave a Reply

