Ten Dollar Bill

My Mom gave me $10.00. I remember these old bills. But for my children it was quiet amusing. It is from 1934. Depression Era.

It was a good thing the checker at the grocery store knew our family. When my husband used it to pay they were reluctant to take it. Several checkers, he told me, came to look at this $10.00 bill.

1934 10 dollar bill front web

1934 10 dollar bill back web

2 Responses to “Ten Dollar Bill”

  1. Brandy Heineman Says:

    I would never have guessed that was a 1934 bill. It doesn’t look so awfully different from the ones I remember from the 1980s! Cool that you still have it!


Leave a Reply

