Driving, Driving, Driving

Driving pretty much sums up my weekdays, catching up on home, children and husband, oh and sleep – is my weekend.

Now that the husband is working, if I want the car (we only have 1) I have to get up at 5:30 a.m. and drive in with him to work 40 miles away.

I need the car 3 days a week for taking kids to the community college – 30 miles away. One kid (o.k. she is 25 but can’t drive. She is afraid to and having mild Cerebral Palsy does not help) works part time at the college and the other attends classes (this one wants to drive, but right now we do not have the money to get a learner permit and pay more in auto insurance.). Unfortunately one starts at 10:00a.m. and the other at 3:00p.m. so taking them together does not work. Two trips.

And then there is study group on Tuesday at the college. So 4 days a week I have been doing this. In the late afternoon I pick-up the husband, we swing by the college and  pick the kids up on the way home. It began in March when employment began. I am looking forward to May when college is out. I am driving about 6 hours a day. It is a huge chunk of time. I am not a morning person to begin with so this 5:30 a.m. business is for the birds.

6:27 a.m. Beautiful light from the sun rising. If I was not up and about in the wee hours of the morning I would have missed this.

End of the road Fog web

Leave a Reply

