Christmas Photo Cards – Christmas Already?

Is it to early? I don’t think so.

I am also the person who like to see seasonal decor up and available in the store 2 or months ahead of the actual time. I like to see what is available, what is new, what are the prices. For us it takes time to save up the money if there is something I have my eye on.

I know people complain and complain “Christmas already?! We are not even through Halloween” I guess they have their reasons, but I don’t think they realize how many people out there are like me.

Well the retailers do. And then there is the whole craft industry and folks who make their gifts and decor. 4 week before Christmas to make these things will not work and the crafters and craft industry thank goodness know this.

Christmas Card Photo- I can not decide which I like better.

For this one I found the template at Poofy Cheeks and followed the links to Chelsea Peterson Photography Facebook page. I used a combination of Photoshop and Foto Fusion. I needed a chalkboard font. I found several here at Fonts Cafe .

7x5 Chrsitmas kids

For this one I found the template at I Heart Faces and downloaded the zip files. I used a combination of Photoshop and Foto Fusion. I used Photoshop to change the color. I used Foto Fusion for the type.

Chrsitmas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It is silly, but I have never been so excited to send out Christmas cards. Last year at the Christmas season the realities of 3 years of unemployment and scattered temp jobs and unemployment insurance stopping while it was decided if we could have an extension or not made for a Christmas that was not.  If it had not been for a kind family bringing us food straight from their pantry and refrigerator, we would not have even had food that week.

I could not send out cards, there was not even money for stamps.

Leave a Reply

