I Could Never be a RN

Hats off to medical people everywhere!
I have been taking care of convalescing Mothers and Mother in Laws. Some of the medical aspects of what I have to do make my head spin.

Things have settled into a routine and I am coming to terms with the fact that I have a 20 hour a week part time job. I am also always on 24 hour call/ 7 days a week.

I did eventually get the Christmas decor put away. A week later I got out my regular “pretty stuff”. I did make a quick trip to Ikea before my Mother in Law was released from the Rehab center (for stroke recovery). I had decided to make new curtains for the kitchen window. The least expensive way was kitchen towels from Ikea :- } Next post I will add photos of my “pretty stuff.”

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

