Soul Care Seconds

I am participating in Kelly Rae Roberts Soul Care Seconds. This is day one.

I have been doing little things through out this day – Memorial Day.

Holidays are always special in our house, so I do and make and cook. I was able to still carve out some time for my Soul Care.

Here are a few quotes from Kelly Rae about Soul Care – “It really can be about filling our days with tiny micro practices that nourish, strengthen and care for us. It’s about the healing that comes from pausing for a sacred second.”

“…beauty isn’t superficial. It’s the call of our hearts – made visible in our everyday lives.”

” Pausing to notice the beauty is in many ways a prayer of gratitude. We’re showing up, noticing, and pausing for a moment of breath, grace, and thanks.”

I took my cup of coffee out to the backyard early this morning to sit and notice. We filled the bird feeders yesterday and I was hoping to see a bird having it’s breakfast.

Day one of Kelly Rae Roberts Soul Care Seconds.

Soul Care

Leave a Reply

