Sunny Summer Day

The kids, myself and the my daughter’s finance went the water park a few days ago. We had a wonderful time.

My relaxing time at the water park.

My knee was acting up but I had a blast anyway!

After a fun day at the water park - the last 30 minutes of the wave pool, poor thing was lifted up by a wave and landed badly. Broken foot. Out of work for a week so far.

The last 30 minutes of the wave pool, our poor Amanda was lifted up by a wave and landed badly. Broken foot. Out of work for a week so far.

This has been such and odd two months. I have been coming to terms with the fact that my children are young adults, married, have drivers licenses and do not need me to drive them to work, another is newly engaged. The last one turned 18, graduated and ended my 25 plus years of homeschooling and on and on the changes keep happening.

I am glad to have some breathing space for myself, but cried many tears over the chapters that are ending. We are not empty nester’s, but they have their own lives now. Dinners together that I held so dear rarely happen with everyones schedules.

And then in a blink of and eye I am back to making and serving meals, propping pillows, and setting up orthopedic doctor appointments.

These changes are one reason I have really gotten back into photography. I need to do something I enjoy. I need something that makes me focus and gives me confidence.

I found an on-line photography class. I am very excited about it. Her name is Janet and the website is Definitely Dreaming .

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

