Glorious Saturday

I am stuck home today. The 2009 Kia Rondo had a breakdown. I had to leave it at the mechanic until next week.
The air conditioning compressor went out. On this car, it can not be by passed. I am not sure I would want to – the heat is on here in the central valley, California. 100+ days until October.

My husband had mandatory over time (and we can use the cash for the car repairs) and took the other car.

I spent time outside early this morning cleaning up two flower beds Henrietta clawed and pecked through.
Henrietta looking at me

Here she is looking at me like I am the cause of the problem.

We went to the California State Fair last week. I found out Henrietta is a Blue Gold Duckwing Phoenix.

The fair was fun as always!

Grilled Food State Fair California

Horse Arena Workout California State Fair 2016

Alex and Richard on the Sky Chair ride State Fair 2016

Mural at California State Fair 2016

We celebrated 2 more birthdays this week. Lots of cake and cheesecake too!
Lemon Cake

Chocolate Cake

Chocolate Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

