Mississippi Roast

I made my version of Mississippi Roast from Pinterest. The original Mississippi Roast can me found here.

I was easy and it was yummy! I have a lot of people to feed so I bought a 5lb roast. It made a good amount of meat.

I use crockpot liners. I just do not have time for cleaning pots and pans.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hey! Where is my butter? I used 2 sticks of butter. I could not find Au Jus Gravy so I bought Slow Cooker Pot Roast mix instead. The Spicy Pepperoncini were on sale.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ready after almost 7 hours of cooking.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had mine over rice. Others had it on hamburger buns.

One Response to “Mississippi Roast”

  1. Thinking About Food « The Bee's Knee's Says:

    […] although I don’t make bread anymore. I do use canned frosting and spice packets (like for the roast). I rarely buy store bought cakes and […]


Leave a comment